Reviews

June 13, 2024 by Jason & Rachelle

This sunroom has become one of our favourite places to be. We were so happy to find a company willing to travel to our location: Dryden Ontario. The ordering and installation were seamless. Our roof line seemed to be a challenge however the expertise of Roger has in building paid off. In three days, this gorgeous relaxing haven was up. We have had no complaints, no leaks, not one issue arise. Thank you, Backyard Paradise and crew! 

J&R 1
Lee 1
Lee2

June 11, 2024 by Shaun & Lee

From the first communication I had with Roger and Jane I felt like my business was really valued. Roger came very quickly to do an in-person estimate and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Other companies charged a non-refundable deposit just for a quote and when given a “ballpark” amount it was astronomical compared to Backyard Paradise. I also liked that we were able to see their product already built at their location on Portage.

They managed to get our project done several months ahead of what they promised. The crew that put our sunroom together was awesome. They were so friendly and professional and were very efficient. You could tell they loved what they did and took great pride in their work. Super happy with the result and would use them again for future projects. We are also happy to support local as their products are from Manitoba as well. I highly recommend Backyard Paradise; you won’t be disappointed! 

June 10, 2024 by Nick & Maria

My husband and I are very pleased with the work done by Backyard Paradise! We had our sunroom done in October of 2023 and the entire process from start to finish was a breeze. Great group of workers and very professional. We love spending time relaxing, enjoying meals, and hanging out with family! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone! 

Black studio and stairs

May 28, 2024 by Henri & Georgette

We have enjoyed having an additional room from Spring to Fall for the past 12 years which was installed by the professional team at SunCo. The additional space also provides extra light in the winter though the patio doors and makes for a more enjoyable home year-round. When we have concerns, SunCo always quickly addresses them. Thanks for making our home sunnier year-round. 

B&S1
B&S2

May 16, 2024 by Brian and Sandi

Our experience from start to finish with the Backyard Paradise by SunCo team was smooth, stress free and professional. The sunroom has added not only additional living space but the feeling that we’re outside in our backyard, without the bugs! It’s our favorite room and is also enjoyed by friends, family, and the cat 🙂 We have hosted graduations, birthdays and get togethers in our bright yet peaceful space. We would highly recommend a sunroom as a valuable investment in your home and a way to enjoy it more, especially one built by Backyard Paradise by SunCo! 

May 15, 2024 by Milton & Jan

We are in the process of building a new home and had a sunroom installed by Backyard Paradise by SunCo in February 2024. We had a great experience from start to finish with this company. Everyone involved was knowledgeable, paid attention to detail, and was courteous. It was easy to communicate with everyone involved. Originally, we were told that the project would be installed in May, but they were able to finish the job in February. When people come to tour our home that is under construction they ooh and aah when we take them into the sunroom. I’m sure we will spend many happy hours in this new space. Thanks Backyard Paradise for the positive experience. 

M&J1

April 30, 2024 by Gerry & Louise

My sunroom was installed 10 plus years ago. After sales service has been excellent. Only last fall, I contacted them with a problem with the skirting. They sent pictures explaining how to correct the problem. When asked what I like most about my house? I’d say the sun room without question. Best decision and money well spent. 

bbb2
bbb

April 28, 2024 by Brian and Beth

We have had our “pool house” since about 2017 and it is the entertaining and relaxing centrepiece of our home and yard. Who needs a cottage? Since SunCo put in our pool house we have finished the rest of our backyard reno and it would not be anything without this focal point. So worth the investment and the process from design to finish very easy. 

April 28, 2024 Andrew & Lori

We engaged Backyard Paradise during the pandemic about adding a sunroom to our Winnipeg residence. From the get-go, it was an extremely pleasant experience. Roger was very informative and clear in his description of what to expect and advised us well to ensure the design matched our desires. The construction team was very professional and at the end of the day we were and continue to be extremely pleased with our new Backyard Paradise sunroom. It was a great decision to go with Backyard Paradise. 

ALE
ALE1
S2

April 27, 2024 by Rob & Julie

We have had our sunroom since 2018 and could not be happier. From the beginning, until the end of the project, Roger and his crew were very professional and ensured we would get the quality-built sunroom of our dreams. They did not disappoint! We look forward to opening it up every year and spending time in it.

-It is our favorite space! 

April 22, 2024 by Larry & Birgitta

We have had our sunroom since 2007. We have had no problems, only happiness. For sure, it is a lovely bug free place to have our meals. Many a birthday celebration were enjoyed in our sunroom. We so appreciate it in the winter on our open prairie where the wind blasts us. It’s a great place for storing Christmas goodies when our freezer is full. The staff were so fun and friendly when it was built. They did a perfect job. Thank you SunCo.

April 20, 2024 by Jerard & Cheryl

Congrats on your 25 years Backyard Paradise! 4 years ago, you added a beautiful addition to compliment our beautiful retirement home. It is our favorite room to visit with family and friends. It is also our favorite room to just relax and read a book. We get to enjoy all the nature around us without being pestered by bugs. The team was super responsive and professional. Thank you for providing our little piece of heaven! 

G1
G-A2

April 19, 2024 by Chris & Lucci

We did our due diligence and compared a few companies before we settled on Backyard Paradise. Their finishes and quality materials made the difference. The project was flawless from the sinking of the screw piles to the replacement of a scratched glass component that was spotted by the installer after completion. From delivery of materials to completion was less than a week and started on time each day. The installers were a father/son team and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Patrick and Brandon!

The 12’ X 14’ room we had decided on turned out even better than expected. We are now loving the extension of seasons the room provides. We are in there all fall till the snow is flying. In the spring, we have it open during the day and it helps to heat the main floor. Couldn’t have turned out better! Thanks team SunCo…especially Roger who oversaw the whole process… 

April 16, 2024 by Jeff & Shannon

Our sunroom was started and completed this past February 2024! Having a sunroom has been our dream for many years and we are so happy we choose SunCo for the project. The result of the planning and hard work by the SunCo staff is everything we hoped for. Adults, kids, and pets alike are all looking forward to spending many hours in this extension of our home! 

JS2
J2

April 15, 2024 by Myron & Jennifer

I love cabin life, the escape, the calmness, the beauty. Now that I don’t have a cabin to go to, I have my wonderful sunroom. It has brought me such joy. A place to be, almost at anytime of the year. When I am in my sunroom I am on “holiday” I leave my life responsibilities behind and watch the birds or read and have a coffee. Enjoying a meal in the sunroom also makes it special and more relaxed. We have always been happy with the sunroom, the service, the support, and most of all, using it. 

April 14, 2023 by David & Jane

Backyard Paradise built our sunroom in June 2019. The build project was extremely well managed, and construction was finished exactly on time.

The workers were very polite and respectful and clearly explained the options we had related to positioning the sunroom against our house, selecting the roof type, finish colour, etc. The workmanship was excellent all around, including the site preparation, foundation construction, erecting the side deck, sunroom, and shingling the roof. The materials used were very high quality and have stood up very well over the past 5 years. The sunroom still looks as new as the day it was built.

When my wife and I look for some sunshine or a quiet place to read, we always choose the sunroom. It has spurred us to plant flowers in the back garden that we can look at through the large windows. Building the sunroom has improved the quality of our lives and choosing Backyard Paradise to design and build it was the best decision we ever made. 

DJ1

April 14, 2024 by Sheldon & Candice

SunCo Sunspaces did an amazing job helping our local church in North End Winnipeg with our building renovations.

All the employees on the project were courteous, professional, and a joy to have around. The work was done with excellence and was done on time, thanks to all the team at SunCo! 

CJ@ cropped

April 13, 2024 by Curtis & Jodi

We spend every second we can of our spring, fall, and summer in our beautiful new sunroom. Our kids insist on eating out there. The sunroom makes having them out in the backyard easier, and it last longer.

We are very happy we built it early, while we have a young family. The customer service and professionalism of all the SunCo employees was excellent from start to finish. 

April 13, 2024 by Menno & Susan

We really love our sunroom! It’s the best part of our home! It’s bright, looks clean and fresh.

We sit in it and feel like we’re outside but without the wind and bugs. Backyard paradise did a very professional job constructing it. 

M&s2
Beagle

April 12, 2024 by Warren & Shelley

Our beagle Benny loves sitting out in our sunroom in the sunshine.

We are so pleased with the quality of our SunCo sunroom. It has added a great space to our home and has allowed us to enjoy the four seasons of Manitoba more. On warmer winter days, we heat the sunroom up enough to enjoy some time “outside”. 

April 11, 2024 by Bernard & Brenda

To say that we are satisfied with our experience with Backyard Paradise by SunCo and the team would be an understatement. 

We contacted the team in May 2023, Mr. Roger came to our house in Stonewall. He asked us what we wanted, took some measurements, and shortly thereafter provided us with an estimate. Roger came back to sign the contract and we had made some changes, no problem, he did more calculations and gave us an updated estimate. We signed the contract, and we were given an approximate start date of September 2023. 

We received a call in July asking if we were ready for an early start, which we were. From start to finish, we were kept always informed. Jane from the office kept in contact with us and lined up all the workers and inspections. 

Dave and Brad, the builders are true professionals, they kept the area safe and clean, and their work ethics and professionalism were outstanding. We are just so pleased with the result. Our sunroom is beautiful and comfortable. The workmanship and material are beautiful. 

Thank you to the entire team at Backyard Paradise by SunCo in Headingley. 


cropped v7
v9
S&A

April 10, 2024 by Syd & Anne

Congratulations on 25 years in business. It has been 17 years since SunCo built us a large deck in St. Andrews. Many a great time has been spent on the deck with family and friends. It has stood the test of time, and it still looks terrific. Great workmanship. It was money well spent and a great asset to our home.

Several years later, we had SunCo do some work in the kitchen. They added a pantry and French doors, etc. The challenge was to make it look the same as what was in the existing kitchen. SunCo was up to the challenge, it turned out great and we had lots of compliments. The SunCo team were pros, courteous and completed the work on time. Thank you, SunCo. 

April 9, 2024 by Bob & Rae Ann (Update)

Please refer to August 12, 2021 review for the original review.

We have enjoyed three summers in our sunroom, and it was the best decision we ever made. It’s like an extension to our home and allows us to enjoy the outdoors indoors away from the wasps! The staff at Backyard Paradise were amazing, very professional, and a great help dealing with the city as a variance was required. We believe our sunroom has added great value to our home. 

B&R4

April 8, 2024 by Todd & Tracy

Our 10 year old sunroom by SunCo has provided hours of family enjoyment and increased our living space to enjoy the great outdoors. Thanks so much! 

April 7, 2024 by Terry & Karen

An Ode to SunCo

Our sunroom had been popular,

Surveying the lake and marsh.

But rain and wind had done a job.

Weather can be harsh!

Windows were in disrepair:

The walls and doors defective.

But who to trust with fixing them?

Who would be effective?

SunCo was proposed to us.

A friend had been well treated.

They came and showed us what they could do.

Their offer was accepted!

The work was quick and orderly:

Full length sliding doors were installed.

An attractive look we all agreed.

We were, in fact, enthralled!

As we enter our ninth decade,

Our sunroom gives us joy,

With friends or just the two of us.

SunCo, atta boy!

Congrats on your anniversary.

We’re not surprised by your success.

Your work for us was wonderful.

To that I must confess!

D&S

April 7, 2024 by Dan & Sharon

We had our SunCo sunroom installed in 2004. It has been our favorite room in the house. Summers are the best bug free relaxation. We use it for 3 seasons. Everyone who spends time in it marvels at how it is truly an extension of our home and a wonderful place to gather. We highly recommend SunCo to all who are looking for a sunroom. 

April 6, 2024 by Marc & Claudette

It’s been two years since we had the sunroom installed by the very meticulous crew of Backyard Paradise. The name says it all, it’s been a real paradise sitting and enjoying the view from our sunroom. To the point that we sold our seasonal camping site and are having the same relaxing feeling from our home. Either to sit and read, enjoying the morning sunrise and listening to the beautiful variety of singing birds or having a cold one in the company of great friends…this has been a great investment for us with no regrets. 

M&C
C&E

April 5, 2024 by Corey & Erminia

After spending many bug free evenings in my friend’s sunroom, I knew I would eventually get one myself. When we were building our new condo, the time was perfect to do so. It was one of the best things we ever did! Our summers are so short and how better to enjoy those evenings with friends and family than in bug free comfort! When we are home, that’s where you will find us, watching tv, reading or just hanging out with a beverage! 

April 5, 2024 by Steve & Terri

We are absolutely enjoying our beautiful sunroom! It’s so relaxing and bright…

It has been great setting up a big table and dining in or just relaxing in the sunshine. The staff was professional and friendly. The service was prompt and helpful. I would recommend Backyard Paradise for anyone looking for quality and reliable service…thanks again for our complete satisfaction! -Terri

We are absolutely satisfied with the great service and the quality work on our new sunroom. We are enjoying dinners and sunsets already and the snow isn’t even gone! Thanks to the friendly salesman Roger and the great cheerful fellas who did the work. 

Your sunroom has exceeded our expectations. –Steve

Steve and Terri
TS1
Roger and Michelle
R&M

April 4, 2024 by Roger & Michelle

What can I say? The addition of a sunroom had been on our minds for a few years. We had pondered on a few different options and, one day, we came across an advertisement from SunCo. That’s when we decided to take a drive to their offices where they had a few sunrooms on display. We were impressed with the workmanship and got in touch with them to get one of their sales reps to come and give us an estimate. Our first meeting with their sales rep was very fruitful. He was very courteous and knowledgeable with the product. We felt at ease and confident with SunCo’s ability to produce the perfect sunroom for us. With the help of our SunCo team, we were able to figure out a perfect landing that transitions from the sunroom into the house. They were also very helpful in explaining the prep work that is involved before the actual addition starts (moving any hydro and electrical lines, getting permits, digging the piles, etc.) Once everything was in place, SunCo sent their team to erect the building. It was all up within a few days. The crew was very friendly and dedicated to their trade. The only issue that we have, which is completely out of SunCo’s realm, is that the winter elements along with the Windsor Park gumbo causes some windows to shift but this issue disappears once Spring arrives. This addition to our home was the best renovation project that we’ve ever had done. We use it every day, from March to October. As soon as the sun can warm up this space, we’re in there. Sometimes we help the sun out by throwing a small heater in there and it’s top notch! With our growing family, the sunroom is a perfect additional area for gatherings because there’s nothing better than enjoying a nature view while visiting with family and friends. Weather permitting, our 7 granddaughters love to eat in the sunroom independently from the adults. My husband has a side job which necessitates clients to drop off or pick up documents, and let me say, it is unbelievable as to how many people have commented on our sunroom. We have recommended SunCo over and over again. If anyone is contemplating on getting a sunroom, you should not hesitate to proceed with Backyard Paradise by SunCo.

March 31, 2024 by Ed

We purchased a home with an existing sunroom attached that was made by another company. We were delighted to have a sunroom. However, this unit had issues. At one point, the floor detached from the house and the sunroom sunk because of it. The worst part was that it happened during a family gathering! How embarrassing! We called the original supplier, who is based in Winnipeg, but they refused to help us. We then called SunCo and they came out and re-levelled the floor. They secured it properly, this time. They repaired the roof and did other odd and end jobs to repair our sunroom. They were prompt, professional, and polite. It was obvious that they knew what they were doing. We never had another issue with the sunroom after they repaired it. Plus, had many more family gatherings since. Thanks SunCo. 

Ed and Ramona

January 18, 2023 by Chris & Ramona

We built a sunroom with Backyard Paradise in Summer 2022. What an incredible experience! Excellent customer service, friendly staff and the sunroom itself is gorgeous!

November 22, 2022 by Victoria & Suzanne

We had a great experience from start to finish with Backyard Paradise. Roger and Jane were fantastic to work with, kept us informed and answered all of our questions in a timely and professional manner. The build team was also amazing. So much attention to detail and pride in their work. The results were stunning. We love our sunroom. We had the opportunity to enjoy it for most of the fall and cannot wait for next summer. We will practically be living in it. Roger also referred us to our amazing landscapers. Good professionals know other good professionals. Our yard went from a new build mud pit to functional and beautiful.

Everybody who sees it can’t believe that it wasn’t part of the original build because the trim and sleek design match so perfectly with the rest of the house.

c-m

June 2, 2022 by Chuck & Marlene

We absolutely love our sunroom from SunCo. It’s our little patch of paradise! Far exceeded our expectations! If you want the best, they’re the place to go!

May 31, 2022 by Bryan & Inga

Fantastic team and excellent build! The team had many obstacles to deal with along the way and they overcame all of them, keeping us well informed throughout.

It was a pleasure to work with SunCo! We absolutely love our sunroom & awning!

Relax in your own Backyard Paradise

March 1, 2022 by Harry & Darlene

We are so pleased with our three season sunroom! Owen provided us with the design, walking us through all the steps. We liked the idea of “one stop shopping.”

We were so impressed with the building process. Patrick and Brandon did an incredible job of installing the sunroom! They were so kind and patient with our many questions! Thanks to Russ, our electrical needs were met. Jane and Hannah kept us up to date with the timeline.

Dealing with everyone was such a positive experience! Our sunroom is beautiful and we look forward to many years of enjoyment!

Thank you to everyone there!

February 16, 2022 by Arvid & Janice

Roger gave us what we wanted for a new sunroom. We had a screened deck, he drew up plans (plus plans to fix the roof leaking down the wall…) and we are were very happy with them! He knew what we wanted and was very helpful!

The office staff kept us informed when the sunroom would be started. As for the install team, the were very efficient, very polite, cleaned everything up showing no evidence a mess was ever there. There were some very hot days, but that didn’t stop them, they worked hard!

We are very happy and pleased with the new sunroom! It is very sturdy, secure, love opening the screens on a nice summer day with a breeze flowing through! It is great for entertaining inside white the bugs are outside. Our two rag dolls love their new home, they are in there from morning till night! A few neighbours have seen what we’ve done and they’ll hopefully have some ideas to have one in their backyard.

PS. Backyard Paradise was the first quote we got, we were very impressed with Roger and his presentation. We did not need to look for other quotes. We are very pleased with Roger and his team!

Gable sunroom & large side deck

November 3, 2021 by Rob & Susan

We are so happy we selected Backyard Paradise to put a SunCo addition on our home.

We had experience having 2 sunrooms built on 2 previous homes by other companies, so we had some very specific design requirements and high expectations of a top quality first rate product. We wanted a room that integrated into our existing house roofline with the same pitch, shingles, and finish. We also wanted to incorporate a good portion of our existing deck. After our first meeting with Roger, we were convinced this would be a great investment in our home and lifestyle. Roger listened to our specific requirements, which resulted in us getting the room exactly as we wanted it.

The Backyard Paradise team were exceptional to work with, and extremely knowledgeable about their product, manufacturing, and installation. There was a mixup by the city with our variance permit, which was dealt with quickly as soon as it was discovered. We were particularly impressed with the construction by the team of Dave and Brad. They were careful and deliberate in the construction and were dedicated to our project everyday from the job start to end. They were personable, knowledgeable, respectful of us and our property, and were always willing to answer our questions about the structure or progress.

As I was doing the electrical and deck work, Dave and Brad were exceptional at communicating and coordinating with me to insure our respective parts of the project kept moving forward, so neither of us were held up waiting for the other. They also completed a full 2 days earlier than planned.

We know we have made a great decision to build a Backyard Paradise addition to our home and we know we will use and enjoy it for many years to come. We’ve been recommending a Backyard Paradise addition to all our friends, neighbours, and family. Thanks Roger, Dave, Brad, Jane, and Hannah.

October 31, 2021 by Jim & Janine

All of our expectations were met by SunCo. Patrick was very professional and cleaned up the work site every day. The final cleaning of the entire site and all the windows inside and out was appreciated as well.

We chose SunCo due to the detail of the quote and the time spent by Owen from the initial to install. Fit and finish of the black aluminum was excellent.

We are happy with the final product and know they will stand behind it should we have any issues.

Job well done!

September 30, 2021 by Brad & Heidi

We are beyond ecstatic!!!

Your crew, Patrick & Brandon were absolutely amazing!!! The dedication, long days, and attention to detail was second to none. We have never experienced such pride in workmanship. It was almost like having family in our backyard, they were extremely polite and patient in answering any and all our questions. We were sad to see them go… although it meant our sunroom was completed!!!

The office was amazing to deal with, we really appreciated the update phone calls from Hannah and Jane letting us know what was going on, checking in on us to see if we had any questions. We were kept in the loop the whole way through. As a company and as a team, we were provided with exceptional service!!!!

We would HIGHLY recommend Backyard Paradise by SunCo!!!!!

September 20, 2021 by Drew & Irene

Being a retired military member, I appreciate coordinated teams who complete tasks through detailed planning and efficient execution; I believe Backyard Paradise to be such an organisation. That said, the main milestones of our project were as follows:

January 2021 – Initial meeting with Roger at our home where he took our vision and reduced it into a scaled drawing on graph paper (my wife and I envisioned a sunroom to be built on our existing two-tiered wrap-around deck to include a 14′ cathedral ceiling on the upper deck and little to no obstruction of the current sight lines from our home’s backyard windows.

February 2021 – Following various confirmatory and administrative meetings, Roger provided us with a PDF 3D drawing package for review. Due to it’s high quality and, most importantly, it’s complete grasp of our vision, we happily approved it! And,

June to July 2021 – Dave and Brad constructed our three-season sunroom. During this phase, they demonstrated meticulous attention to detail, producing a high quality end product (throughout every phase of this process, Jane, Hannah, and JP assisted, from keeping us up to date to mitigating unforeseen problems).

As a result, my wife and I feel blessed to have chosen Backyard Paradise to build our three-season sunroom; a sunroom that is sure to enrich our lives long into retirement. In the words of one of our neighbours, “I didn’t know that you could get three-season sunrooms like that. Amazing!”

The sky's the limit!
So many possibilities!

September 16, 2021 by Ed and Eliana

Thank you Roger, JP, Erwin, and Mark for the fantastic job you did with our new sunroom! From design to installation, the whole process was professional, smooth, and on schedule. Thank you also to Jane for facilitating the permits and the follow-ups with the City of Winnipeg.

It truly is a beautiful new space for us and we have enjoyed it’s daily use for the last three months. Well done. It has been a great experience.

September 1, 2021 by Luc & Shawna

We are very impressed with our Backyard Paradise, we love it even more than we expected, it is an awesome addition to our home!

The workmanship is beautiful, the contracting team were professional, knowledgeable, approachable, and very organized. The office team were there for us to answer questions and the entire team made this project stress free!

Thank you all for our beautiful sunroom!

Luke & Shawna

August 12, 2021 by Bob & Rae Ann

We are so pleased with the final results of our three season sunroom! It was built in March 2021 and we have enjoyed it almost everyday since! Roger was extremely helpful with all the permitting requirements and the workers were very professional and efficient. 

The sunroom has certainly improved our home value, beauty, and square footage. We look forward to many years of enjoying our sunroom, as does our dog who has his very own doggy door now.

August 9, 2021 by Paul & Nancy

We have enjoyed our sunroom daily from the moment it was completed in February. Roger and his team made the process seamless, design to completion and we can’t thank them enough for a job well done! They were able to custom design it to our specifications and our neighbours have commented on how it appears as if it was part of the original design of the house.

July 22, 2021 by Frank & Candice

OUR NEW FAVOURITE HAPPY PLACE!😁😁😁

Our sunroom addition turned out so amazing! Very impressed with all who helped make this vision turn into reality. Thank you Backyard Paradise who was extremely detailed, patient, and provided excellent communication through the entire process. Wonderful workmanship!

We will enjoy this room for years to come and look forward to many family memories. Ahhhh…..relaxing!❤️❤️❤️

July 7, 2021 by Jerry & Doris

This past spring we had our sunroom built by SunCo. We are loving it!

The quality of the sunroom is exceptional and the hard working installers were professional and friendly.

We would happily recommend SunCo to our friends and family.

Two-tone gable sunroom & side deck

June 25, 2021 by Jerry & Lynne

We just had our 3 season sunroom extended. We contacted Roger from Backyard Paradise. We wanted the addition to look like it was apart of the house from day one. After meeting with Roger, he put a design together and sent it to us. We decided to go with him.

The new 3 season addition turned out fantastic! Thanks to Roger and his crew for making this happen. Everything turned out perfect!

We would also like to thank Patrick & Brandon for all their hard work in making this happen. You guys were willing to answer any questions.

We are very happy and would recommend this company to anyone!

February 1, 2021 by Lynne

I just recently had my sunroom installed by Backyard Paradise/SunCo and I couldn’t be more pleased. Roger Beaulieu and his team were excellent to work with. The team was well organized and always willing to answer all my questions.

I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to install a sunroom.

Thank you 😊 for my beautiful room.

December 4, 2020 by Warren

We just got our new sunroom installed this fall in Stonewall. Roger and his crew were great! From start to finish, all details were looked after . We would definitely recommend that anyone considering a new sunroom look into Backyard Paradise for their project.

October 1, 2020 by Kar & Kevin

I am so impressed with our new sunroom by SunCo that I may even consider going into business with this company! The first visitors to see our new room booked an appointment with Owen the following week to get an estimate for their home. They seem to sell themselves! The room is a beautiful addition that not only increases our time spent enjoying the outdoors by bringing the outdoors inside but has clearly increased the value of our cabin. We shopped several companies before concluding SunCo had a clearly superior product as well as a very knowledgable and professional sales team that was able to come up with a plan and design that was something we hadn’t envisioned originally but was absolutely perfect for our home. Their construction team was beyond efficient and did not cut corners. This company is a perfect example of “you get what you pay for” and we find it to be money very well spent. I highly recommend using SunCo for your sunroom contractor and remember. They will help you design the room that is perfectly suited to your personal needs at a price that suits your budget. My purchaser’s tip: don’t skimp on the size. It’s true what Owen told us when he said “no one has ever said they wished they had gone with a smaller room” lol. And the black color option is STUNNING.

Gables serve a variety of scenarios all with the advantage of a nice high roof line

September 21, 2020 by Gloria & Rick

We’ve just had our 3 season sunroom completed by Backyard Paradise/Sunco and couldn’t be more pleased with our decision to select them as our contractor!

Roger, Jane, Dave & Brad were excellent at providing us with the initial consulting and eventual design and build.
The new sunroom already seems like it was always part of our house.

Thanks so much Roger & team. We would highly recommend you to any of our family & friends.

September 16, 2020 by Jason & Val

Our experience with Roger and the team at Backyard Paradise has been exceptional. Right from the beginning design to the completion of our beautiful room it has been amazing. This looks like a natural extension of our home and we will enjoy for years to come. The quality of the product and the service we received are the best! We would recommend to anyone wanting to add a beautiful 3 season room to add a wonderful new living space!

Large white gable sunroom

August 22, 2020 by Stan & Carla

Roger, Jane, Derek, John, Russ, Patrick, Brendan and Will and others all made our dream of a sunroom become realized. We are truly appreciative for the concern and attention paid to all of the situations which arose during the installation process. Roger was flexible when accommodating all of our requests and was very responsive when fixing anything that needed adjusting or straightening out. Overall the construction went smoothly (we had great weather handed to us) and any follow ups were taken care of right away. In short, we were treated with great service and respect. Thank you, thank you to Roger and all of the Backyard Paradise crew. Job well done!

August 4, 2020 by Leslie

Roger and his crew have been totally top notch since the beginning. The workmanship is amazing. The sunroom is high quality, the new deck skirting is beautiful and exceptionally well made and the new railings are spectacular. Everything was done in a timely professional manner and I am beyond pleased with the whole experience. I’m a very happy customer!

July 6, 2020 by Patrick

We met with Owen in Fall of 2017 and was very impressed by Owen’s service and attention to detail. Their showroom provided some good examples too of the quality and craftsmanship of their sunrooms – and we ultimately decided to go with Sunco rather than a competitor. Owen’s team prepped our existing deck in the Fall and built our sunroom in the winter months as planned. The handy gents also helped provide lasting solutions for a couple of unexpected items (extra step required for deck and additional railing to fill a gap). During the first Spring, had some water seep through (not sure how), and they sent someone down ASAP to check on it (never happened again). Another small maintenance issue this year and Owen was incredibly quick to get back to me and helped me fix the issue. Our 3 season sunroom is now one of our favorite rooms in our house and we cannot recommend enough! Why wouldn’t EVERYONE invest in a sunroom ??? That’s the question. We absolutely love it! Thank you Owen and your team for your service and for making the sunroom experience wonderful for us. We have recommended to all our family and friends and the ones who also added a sunroom love theirs too!

May 6, 2020 by Jim

Roger and his crew were amazing from day 1! Our project was a redesign of an existing screenroom to a 3 season sunroom. Roger was on time and on budget. His professional demeanor and level of expertise were top notch from start to finish – a pleasure to deal with. We would recommend Backyard Paradise by Sunco hands down!

May 3, 2020 by Karen And Michael

Roger and his amazing team built a sunroom for us last June on time and on budget. I am out here today watching a pretty violent windstorm and there is not a whisper of wind inside our 3 season room. It is almost surreal- like being in the middle of a storm but in perfect comfort. Rainstorms are also fun to watch. Our dog loves it too- it is by far our favourite room in the house.

Thank you Backyard Paradise- we will never move from this home- and if we do- hope the personal care home our kids pick for us has a Backyard Paradise room.

October 28, 2019 by Colleen

Thank you Backyard Paradise for creating a space my entire family can and do enjoy. I could not be happier with the entire project – it was completed on time, within budget and with perfection.
Roger and his team Gary, Patrick and Brendan were very respectful and patiently answered my many, many questions. Their combined skills and abilities have created a very special space for me to enjoy, I call it my “Happy Place.”


I highly recommend Backyard Paradise for your project.

Studio interior
Peter and Dagmar Young

September 21, 2019 by Peter & Dagmar

We could not be happier with our Backyard Paradise. All of our dealings with the company were professional, courteous and respectful. Roger answered all of our many questions quickly either through e-mail or telephone. The installation was started on time and finished within the promised date. Patrick and Brendan were an outstanding installation crew and again answered any of our questions throughout the process. The finished product is everything we wanted it to be and we’ve been in it just about every day! Thanks to Backyard Paradise for a job well done.

July 21, 2019 by Rob & Tanya

Contacted Roger in the spring. Had a few consultations, measurements taken and sunroom manufactured and built in a few short months. Friendly, professional service. Follow up service quick and friendly. Very good value for our money. We would highly recommend using Backyard Paradise.

Rob and Tanya upper level review

January 9, 2019 by Paul

We cannot begin to tell you how great this company is – we had a sunroom installed approx 10 yrs ago – we noticed the door was not closing properly thought it just needed to be jacked up a little in one corner – when Roger came to take a look – he realized that the company that originally installed the sunroom did not use piles, and not only that, they had used the wrong wood – and the wood had rotted (which he showed us – you could pull the wood apart with your fingers!!, and the sunroom was sinking in the middle – Roger and his crew came and took the sunroom apart – worked very hard at keeping all of the glass and doors (and succeeded) – so that they could be reused, and rebuilt the sunroom – they did an excellent job, always cleaned up after themselves, the plan was to have it completed by early spring so that we could use it this upcoming summer – instead, they had it completed by the end of December…Excellent Work, we cannot thank you enough for what you did, and the fact you kept a lot of the material in order to save us some money. Thank you again to you and your crew.

October 27, 2018 by John

Not enough stars to describe how we feel about the work done by this company. Not enough room to express our gratitude for your expertise, workmanship, and ability. We absolutely enjoy our sunroom.
I highly recommend backyard paradise to build you a backyard paradise.

September 26, 2018 by Dianne

Love the Sunroom Roger. You have a wonderful crew too…. Patrick, Brandon and Mike. Things started off slowly, but you pulled it all together. Lin and I enjoyed the company too. It’s great to be able to walk out of the trailer and into the sunroom and not have to worry about all the mosquitoes, even if there weren’t too many this year. I love sitting inside and watching a good lightning show now too. You and your crew have a great work ethic. Next year while eating a bowl of cherries, I’ll be thinking of you and the crew and the good laughs we had too. Great company, great work!!!!

September 21, 2018 by Lynn And Denis

We are anxiously awaiting the delivery and install of our new sunroom in early October. We cannot say enough good things about dealing with Roger. He has been very professional and accommodating. He has answered all of our questions and has gone beyond what we expected. We can’t wait for our dream sunroom to become a reality!